What The Hell Are You Eating?

A Conversation About A Granny Smith Apple July 29, 2008

Filed under: Ezra — whatthehellareyoueating @ 3:48 am
Tags: ,

Uncle Joe (That’s me):  Hey, Ezra do you want an apple?

Ezra:  Yes.  With Peanut Butter?

Uncle Joe:  Ok

The apple is served, cut into sections with a large dollop of organic peanut butter.

Ezra:  What’s that?

Uncle Joe:  It’s an apple.

Ezra:  Oh, right.

Uncle Joe:  I thought you said you wanted an apple.

Ezra:  I do, what’s that stuff?

Uncle Joe:  It’s peanut butter.

Ezra:  It looks like poop.

Uncle Joe:  I promise it isn’t poop just try it.

Ezra tries the apple with the “poop” style peanut butter.

Ezra:  It tastes like poop too.  Do we have that other peanut butter?

Uncle Joe:  Yes.

I give Ezra a second helping of peanut butter and he continues to eat them.

Ezra:  Uncle Joe?

Uncle Joe:  Yeah, dude.

Ezra:  Can you do something about these?

Uncle Joe:  What?

Ezra:  These apples have poop on them, wash them off/

Uncle Joe:  It’s peanut butter not poop but I will wash them off.

Ezra:  It’s poop and I want it off my plate.

Uncle Joe:  You’re so weird.

Ezra:  No, you are.

Uncle Joe:  No, you are.

Ezra:  No, you are.

Uncle Joe:  I’m not the one who ate a bunch of poop apples.

Ezra:  POOP APPLES!!!!

Uncle Joe:  Just finish them.

 

4 Responses to “A Conversation About A Granny Smith Apple”

  1. Andrew Says:

    Ezra obviously has some holes in his knowledge on things that are and are not like poop. In my capacity as an educator of the youth, I’d like to share with Ezra some of my experiences. Curiously they all involve 5-gallon buckets.

    1) When I volunteered at a co-op in Portland, one of my jobs was to stir a 5-gallon bucket of organic peanut butter. It was definitely not poop.

    2) These days I compost kitchen scraps in a 5-gallon bucket in the back yard and stir it once a week. It’s a lot like poop.

    3) I used to soak Star’s soiled diapers in a 5-gallon bucket of enzyme solution before washing them. That was poop.

    p.s. All of these buckets had lids.

    p.p.s 5-gallon buckets usually have some kind of drowning warning printed on the sides of them.

  2. sta Says:

    omg he is too cute love it and want more so cool the truth of wee folk…former preschool teacher nanny teachers aide etc kids even drove the van at preeschool..

  3. sta Says:

    omg he is too cute love it and want more so cool the truth of wee folk…former preschool teacher nanny teachers aide etc kids even drove the van at preschool..

  4. Amy Says:

    Ben and I just had a little debate about organic peanut butter looking like poop. He went in the fridge and decided that yes, it does look like poop.
    I laughed at this blog until my side ached. I cannot say that about any of the 10 other blogs I waste my life reading. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

